Summer Program LVC Book Review
Tuesday, June 09, 2020    10:00 AM
Say Nothing by Patrick Radden Keefe. Reviewed by Treva Clark (Business and Economics, Int’l Business).

Tuesday, June 16, 2020    10:00 AM
Frederick Douglass: Prophet of Freedom by David W. Blight. Reviewed by Owen Moe (Chemistry).

 
Tuesday, June 23, 2020    10:00 AM
Book TBA Reviewed by Barbara Prince (Sociology).

 
Tuesday, June 30, 2020    10:00 AM
 Cosmos by Carl Sagan. Reviewed by Keith Veenhuizen (Physics).

 
Tuesday, July 07, 2020    10:00 AM
Code Girls: the Untold Story of the American Women Code Breakers of World War II by Liza Mundy. Reviewed by Kevin Pry (English).

 
Tuesday, July 14, 2020    10:00 AM
Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut. Reviewed by Andrew Owen (Sociology).

 
Tuesday, July 21, 2020    10:00 AM
The Angel and the Assassin: The Tiny Brain Cell that Changes the Course of Medicine by Donna Jackson Nakazawa. Reviewed by Stacy Goodman (Biology).

 
Tuesday, July 28, 2020    10:00 AM
The Rationing by Charles Wheelan. Reviewed Lori Thomas (Exercise Science).

 
Tuesday, August 04, 2020    10:00 AM
Irony and Outrage: The Polarized Landscape of Rage, Fear, and Laughter in the United States by Dannagal Goldthwaite Young. Reviewed by Diane Johnson (History and Political Science).

 
Tuesday, August 11, 2020    10:00 AM
Morphing Intelligence: From IQ Measurement to Artificial Brains by Catherine Malabou. Reviewed by Jeff Robbins (Religion).