Summer Program Art Lectures
Mount Gretna School of Art Lecture Series
Hall of Philosophy
 
Monday, June 28, 2021    7:15 PM    
Four Pillars Artist in Residence Robert Werbicki. Put This Design in Your Carpet. 
 
Wednesday, June 30, 2021. 10:00 AM
Mark Lewis. The Beginning, Middle and Now: Content in the Paint.
 
Wednesday, July 07, 2021    10:00 AM
John Michell.  sure as the vine.
 
Monday, July 12, 2020    7:15 PM
Ophir Agassi. Approaching the Unknown.
 
Wednesday, July 14, 2021    10:00 AM
Todd Kelly. Journey to the Promised Land.

Monday, July 19, 2021  7:15 PM (Note: This lecture will be held in the Heights Community Building)
Amanda Millis, Four Pillars artist in residence. Painting Life, painting life.
 
Wednesday, July 21, 2021    10:00 AM    
Melanie Johnson. Time Takes No Time in a Story.
 
Sunday, July 25, 2021  1:00 PM
MGSoA Student Art Show in the Hall of Philosophy
 
Monday, July 26, 2020    7:15 PM    
Stephanie Pierce. All Questions Answered, No Mysteries Solved.
 
Wednesday, July 28, 2020    10:00 AM    
Michael McCaffrey.  Incessant Search for Subject.
 
 
Lecture Series with Gloria Mast
Wednesday, August 04, 2021    10:00 AM    
Gloria Mast will present "Alphonse Mucha, Czech Artist". Although he is closely associated with Parisian Art Nouveau, his work also engages with his home country.
 
Wednesday, August 11, 2021    10:00 AM    
Gloria Mast presents "Understanding the Arts and Crafts Movement". Using the Fonthill Castle and Mercer Tiles, we will examine the ideas behind the Arts and Crafts movement.
 
Wednesday, August 18, 2021    10:00 AM    
Gloria Mast presents "Understanding the Arts and Crafts Movement". Using the Fonthill Castle and Mercer Tiles, we will examine the ideas behind the Arts and Crafts movement.