Summer Program Wellness

Monday, June 11, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: A History of Mindfulness with Pat Larish. Part 1/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Monday, June 18, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: Mind, Thought, and Awareness with Pat Larish. Part 2/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Monday, June 25, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "I'm Not My Thoughts Unless I Choose to Identify With Them" with Pat Larish. Part 3/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Monday, July 02, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "Body Awareness" with Pat Larish. Part 4/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Monday, July 09, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "The Color of My Mind: Observing the Habitual Content of Our Thoughts" with Pat Larish. Part 5/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Monday, July 16, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "Seeing Freshly - The Chocolate Meditation" with Pat Larish. Part 6/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Monday, July 23, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "Mindfulness and Relationships" with Pat Larish. Part 7/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830. HP/CHP

Monday, July 30, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "Cultivating Lovingkindness" with Pat Larish. Part 8/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Wednesday, August 01, 2018

7:00 PM

"Happy Feet". The average person will walk the equivalent of four times around the world in his or her lifetime. Join Dr. Tom Sherman to learn about keeping your ankles and feet in great shape. HP/CHP

Monday, August 06, 2018

10:00 AM

Mindfulness: "Transitions, Summary" with Pat Larish. Part 9/9. Registration appreciated. Fee $10. 964-1830 HP/CHP

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

7:00 PM

Healthy Relationships & Emotional Intelligence: Studies suggest that those of us with more developed emotional IQs have better mental health. Learn how to improve relationships through empathy, trust and acceptance. Mayte Redcay. HP/CHP

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

7:00 PM

Trauma and Resilience in Children. Jennie Melchior will discuss what research has shown us about supporting children during traumatic, stressful times and the importance of nurturing resilience. HP/CHP

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

7:00 PM

Stereotyping: Human, Habitual, Helpful or Harmful? Dr. Elizabeth Dalton & TedX Youth speaker Akash Banerjee co-present about sterotypes and how to overcome their negative effects. HP/CHP